G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

I like the G35 couper, but....

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-22-2005, 12:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I like the G35 couper, but....

Hi, all. It’s my first time to post. I am currently driving 94 Civic Coupe. Yes, I have been driving it for 12 years. It still drives great, but I have been thinking about getting a new car, and G35 Coupe has been on top of my list.

Recently, I started to feel that I can’t justify upgrading the commute car… I do well financially, but I feel like I should get something cheaper, like another Civic, and use the difference on something else such as my kid’s college funds or saving. What do you guys think? BTW, I am in late 20’s with wife and 2 year old boy.

Old 09-22-2005, 12:46 PM
If you can afford it, I'd do it. I wouldn't get rid of the Civic though. I traded in a '99 Maxima when I bought mine, and I ended up regretting it. Luckily, I was able to buy a '93 Integra from an old friend as a commuter for $1500. Its great cuz I can take that car and not have to worry about dings, etc...plus I can put in the 87 octane stuff (would never do that to my G). I guess you'd have to look at your priorities. I'm not too sure I'd want the G as a daily driver if I had a 2 year old. Although the G's got the back seats, it still a bit of a hassle. Test drive it and see how you feel.

Old 09-22-2005, 12:47 PM
well if you can settle for another civic and use the money elsewhere like college funds or saving,then do just that.i think it's a wise choice.but if you want some spice in your life or a better than you thought commute car and totally can afford it? then G35 coupe is the answer.

Old 09-22-2005, 12:55 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
get the civic and use the money elsewhere. the $20k difference is very substantial and imo: shouldnt be committed if there werent a question in your mind that its worth it

Old 09-22-2005, 01:11 PM
Thanks, guys!