G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

New Sedan questions. NEWBIE NEEDS HELP !

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-27-2004, 08:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Sedan questions. NEWBIE NEEDS HELP !

Hi Y'all,

Newbie here. I'm looking to get a 6mt sedan. My local dealer has one in stock and it's a 2003 with the full aero package. I really like the looks of the standard sedan with no rocker panels or rear wing. They can remove the wing ( trade trunk lids I guess ) but they can't remove the skirts. Can they be removed and if so what is left underneath ?

Also, what are the differences between the 2003 and the 2004? I know the 03 doesn't have seat heaters ( not a problem ) but does it still have the limited slip?

One more thing. The two times I've driven this car I've smelled the clutch. I drive stick everyday and have an Alfa Romeo as my "fun" car so I'm great. I never smell the clutch on my other cars except when I intentionally toast it. Is this a common feature of this car?

I need answers because even though I don't like the stuff they want to make me a killer deal on the car ( they may even trade the chrome sport wheels it has with the 18's from the coupe). My wife thinks I should compromise to get a good deal but for this amount of money shouldn't I get what I want ?

Thanks a lot,

Dan
Stevenson Ranch, CA

Old 01-27-2004, 08:27 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: New Sedan questions. NEWBIE NEEDS HELP !

You should get what you want. I personally love the look of the spoiler and think it makes the sedan. But to each his own.
Only the 2004 has the limited slip differential.

There are literally hundreds of used 2003 sedans for sale each month on eBay and autotrader so look around. There aren't very many used 6MTs for sale but they're out there.

--Steve

Old 01-27-2004, 09:12 PM

Is it new or used (there are still some new '03s to be found)?