G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Its hot out and my car doesn't like it V.overheating

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-06-2010, 05:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Its hot out and my car doesn't like it V.overheating

So a couple of days ago i noticed my temp gauge started to go beyond the middle of the gauge. I've had some really REALLY bad experiences with cars over heating. so i kind of freaked out. The needle was about 3/4 way up (4 bars under the H point) when i decided to turn off the AC... it help immediately and the needle went right back to the middle.

It was fairly warm out.. like 30C. I know the fan works cause i can hear and feel it when it kicks in. I didn't think much of it until today. it's like 40C out and the car does the same thing! I can't turn the AC on without the car overheating and it's really freaking me out! I opened the hood to check the reservoir but i can't see the MIN and MIX level mark.are there any??

Man I've been so unlucky with this car

Old 07-06-2010, 06:06 PM
Mr.202?

Received 205 Likes on 163 Posts
There is a Min and Max level mark, its toward the bottom of the tank, your might be dirty so you might not be able to see it.

Air bubbles in your coolant system? Not sure, good luck with the problem

Old 07-06-2010, 08:28 PM
Received 468 Likes on 391 Posts
When was the last time the coolant was changed?

I think that temp is a tad high. I was stuck sitting in traffic for 2 hours in 98 degree heat with the ac on and my temp gauge was always a few ticks under half....jut sitting still and not moving.

Old 07-06-2010, 08:55 PM
I don't know... I g the car used. I should do that I guess.

Old 07-06-2010, 09:12 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts