G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Newbie. Triptronics.

Old 07-17-2019, 03:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Infiniti g35 sedan. Auto :( all stock.
Newbie. Triptronics.

Hi, I'm new to all this. G35s, and posting on forums. So I have a question about my 03 get sedan. I recently bought it and engine light was on for a sensor. P0720 to be exact after doing tons of research and reading many forums on here. I found It was probably the trans speed sensor so I went ahead and replaced it. In Hope it would get my triptronics. It was the only code. The code went away but recently after replacing it I had to park the car unfortunately for about 6 months. I recently got back around to dusting it off alittle. When I started it still no code but I hooked up a scanner becuase I noticed still no triptronics. I had no active code and no light but I had a pending code for a cam sensor. Would this cuase that or is there somthing I'm missing I used a cheap cheap scanner. So if it didn't read some codes maybe that why I missed somthing but I'm just lost on what to do. I found even though I started it and let it get to temp every other week my battery was toast this last time I started it. So parasitic draw I'm not sure until i get a new battery and get it on the road more to know but if anyone has ideas please let me know. Before i parked it i did have a relationship for the trans randomly go out but replaced it. Then had to park it a few weeks after that. Still havent had alot of time to tinker more. Also. When I say I'm a new g35 owner i mean new new like before this I have never look into or known anyone with a g35. Never thought I would own one but I was in the market for a daily and got a deal I couldn't pass up for a rwd sedan so I jumped in. After getting into i found owning and modifying them isnt a budget friendly thing. I'm more of a person to modify for performance and rwd fun stuff. When I look at sedan g35s especially early models lik