G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

Does anybody have a Buffer?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 07:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Does anybody have a Buffer?

hey guys I have a BO 07 and like i expected, it is a pain to keep clean. I was thinking about picking up a buffer/polisher. I read a couple reviews and i think i will be going with the porter cable 7424. Was wondering if anybody has it or used it? any feedback would be greatly appreciated thanks

Old 01-10-2007, 07:53 PM
I have one.

It works wonders. Its especially good for beginners. You really can't mess up. Don't go with a rotary. Leave those to the pros.

Get different pads for it as well. Where are you getting yours?

My preference for all my car care needs is www.properautocare.com

I have been using them for the last 4 years now. I use their Blackfire sealant.
I haven't tried zaino but I haven't had any reason to try. The Blackfire works great.

Old 01-10-2007, 08:40 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Do you squeeze a few drops of your wax or Zaino onto the surface, then turn on the porter cable? I'm confused.

Old 01-10-2007, 09:11 PM
Originally Posted by HuKaShI
I have one.

It works wonders. Its especially good for beginners. You really can't mess up. Don't go with a rotary. Leave those to the pros.

Get different pads for it as well. Where are you getting yours?

My preference for all my car care needs is www.properautocare.com

I have been using them for the last 4 years now. I use their Blackfire sealant.
I haven't tried zaino but I haven't had any reason to try. The Blackfire works great.
awesome so the buffer is down ok what pads do you use? the ccs? because i read about the lake country pads and i heard they're top notch as well. BTW do you use any glaze after the wax? or is it pretty much the same thing

heres the link i got my info from

http://www.autogeek.net/poca74pofcop.html

Old 01-10-2007, 09:12 PM
Traveling Administrator