New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

New to Infiniti, but not Nissan

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-11-2005 | 03:12 PM
|
New to Infiniti, but not Nissan

The picture above this text is of me after my latest run at the Nurburgring.

Hello! My name is Bryan and I am now the proud owner of a 2004 Infiniti G35 Coupe 6MT (possibly the sport coupe, I'm still trying to figure that out as I'm not too familiar with all the options for that year and model G35 Coupe).

As I mentioned in the title I'm new to Infiniti but not Nissan. I'm actually a die-hard Nissan Sentra SE-R Spec V fan (note my site: www.specplace.com.) I am currently stationed in Germany (USAF) and have raced the Nurburgring 3 times in my modified Spec V (header, intake, exhaust, springs, front and back Nismo anti-sway bars; I also have ghetto-shaky-video of my racing the Nurburgring in my Sentra at http://www.qr25de.net/~specplace/Spe...rgring_low.wmv) and have mad, mad love for that little Nissan (see www.specplace.com/Spec_Article.pdf for proof.) To be honest, so far the Spec V is a lot more fun to drive, but is no where near as comfortable to ride in. And the G35 has a much wider power band and looks MUCH, MUCH better inside and out.

Anyway, I thought I would just introduce myself to the board. I will probably create another website like SpecPlace.com for the G35 Coupe (because I get bored and building a web site is good practice for me) and look forward to modding my car for use on the Nurburgring.

Last edited by bm14582; 12-12-2005 at 11:49 AM.
Old 12-11-2005 | 03:13 PM
it's infiniti...;
welcome heh

Old 12-11-2005 | 03:45 PM
Specplace.com is a great accomplishment and I look forward to your take on the Infiniti G35. Are you having the G35 sent to your base in Germany from the states? Or can you buy the car there?

Welcome to the boards.

Old 12-11-2005 | 10:31 PM
My horns hold up my halo
Staff Alumni