Picture Share Pics of your or others' rides!

LA River + 6th Street Bridge Photoshoot: G35 + Charger **56k = noNo; lots of pics**

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-06-2008, 01:17 PM
Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts
G
LA River + 6th Street Bridge Photoshoot: G35 + Charger **56k = noNo; lots of pics**

Hey hey. On Memorial Day I went out with my bro to take a few shots of his ride (more pics of his car than mine). Just wanted to share and get some feedback on my shots. (: This was my first time shooting a black car; it's a bit tough.
Any kind of comment/criticism is welcome.
Here we go:

Taking shots while driving is a tad bit hard

Yes, this picture would have been better had my shutter speed been longer, but, alas, I've never tried this kind of shot before. Especially not while on a crowded freeway. I don't know how you other guys do it.

Who are these people? Let me explain: When we arrived at this spot, there was already another photoshoot going on; apparently this lady (pictured below) owns a TV show about tattoos. 5 minutes after we started setting up, they asked my bro if they could use his car in their shoot. She was sort of cute, but I was too shy to take pictures. They said the pictures would be up on http://www.dametinta.com but the site doesn't really work, just says "Coming Soon"

^ Ooops. This one's got my reflection in it -___-;

Gee, whiz, I wonder where this leads?

Stupid camera shake... but, you're damn right we shot ON the LA River
Had to take advantage of that one. No, I don't know how illegal or legal this is.

^ It was a bit mossy.

After leaving the river, we searched around for some other places to take shots and found this... "alley."

^ Still wondering if I should debadge my rear... I'm thinking no, until I get it lowered some time in the future. :P

Hope you enjoyed. Shout out to bigc. I saw him driving around that day and he stopped to say hi, but I failed to ask if he was on driver and found him purely by accident. Nice ride, bro!