Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

RANT: Hermosa Beach Rental Experience

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-11-2008, 02:31 PM
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
RANT: Hermosa Beach Rental Experience

NOTE: Long azz story. haha

so, this past weekend my friends and i rented a beach front home in Hermosa from sat to sunday morning. it was for 3 birthdays, (my ex g/f, and two other friends) and we had about 35 people role by. we rented the house through a company called Jetliving for $1500 + $350 cleaning fee and a $2500 deposit.

http://www.jetliving.com/JetLiving/s...?idProduct=174

the house was called "Hermosa the Strand" at 30 the strand blvd. let me tell you, DO NOT rent this house. the owner was a total B*TCH and gave me shiet from day one. first of all, she asked how old i was, my occupation and the age group of my guests. ok, that's fine. i said i was turning 34 next month, i am an attorney, and that most of my friends were professionals; doctors, lawyers, engineers, etc. i assured her that this was a birthday dinner party and told her the exact amount of guests that were arriving and that some were not even staying the whole time from 3pm to 11am the next day, so the number would fluctuate. also, we said we would keep the noise to a mininum, not play the music too loud after 11pm (city ordinance).

there is a guest house right behind the main house. this guest house is literally 5 feet from the main house. she told me that the back house was "not for rent", even though jetliving said i could if i wanted to. the lady, YVONNE, told me the guest house was used for "storage" and could not be rented.