Adding subs to non-nav Bose 07 G35x

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-22-2009, 08:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Adding subs to non-nav Bose 07 G35x

I know I will definately get at least one response advising me to search for this but I am new to G35driver as I just bought my 07G35x with 14k miles about 3 weeks ago. I want to add my 2 12" Kenwoods to the car and it seems like i need to splice in before the audio signal reaches the Bose amp. I have found a few threads where it explains step by step how to do this but then I also read that the sticky that was available only covered G sedans up to 06. When i looked at the bose ampsub, there was a brown connecter with I believe 4-6 wires going in it i cant remember correctly the colors..maybe purple, green, brown...? Then there was another wire that led upwards from the amp which had only a white and a black..resembling the excellent sticky i found that listed the step by steps. Does anyone know which wires to splice into to steal the signal for the line converter for my RCAs?

Thanks,
Steve

Old 09-23-2009, 02:41 AM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by stevec1129