Allignment Done after Eibach's

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-04-2009, 02:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Allignment Done after Eibach's

After letting the springs settle for a few weeks, I had an allignment done. I see that the camber is not within specs so I am looking for some input. Do I need a front and rear camber kit? What will the side effects be of not getting the camber kit? If you notice anything else please point out to me as I am new to this.

Thanks

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
Allignment.pdf (83.9 KB, 262 views)
Old 10-04-2009, 03:43 PM
Staff ALUMNI (retired)
Received 47 Likes on 39 Posts
You can get away with it if you take most of the front toe out.
You want some neg camber to improve handling.

..just looking at your toe.
They didn't do a very good job with that.
R&L are at opposite ends of the OE range.

Personally I set my fr. toe to 0.00 to help with tire wear & improve turn in.

Old 10-04-2009, 04:25 PM
Rated M

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
^ Are you running the rear on the low end too?

If I ever get these new tires maybe I'll get an alignment done to see if there's some improvement to be had.

Old 10-04-2009, 07:22 PM
Received 29 Likes on 27 Posts