Is Strafe really that bad?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I have been a registered user of driver for about a yr now. First of all I am not one to post, but felt this was necessary to say thanks. I usually use this forum as a learning tool. I have been amazed at the wealth of knowledge by some of the veteran members on here. Well let me get back to the reason I am writing this post in the first place. As you can see the title says "Is Strafe really that bad"? I can't tell you how many posts I read detailing some of the bad experiences users on the forum have experienced. Honestly I read some of them and wonder is this the same company. Well in the past 7 months I have been researching different builds. I knew I wanted to go FI when I first bought the car, but needed to really understand the intricacies of the VQ engine. Well after months of research and many conversations with veteran members on here I finally decided on the path I would follow. I decided to go with an HKS kit, but not just any kit a one off prototype. I can't tell you how excited I was to finally get it, but unfortunately the install didn't happen instantly. Anyone that was in my situation knows how exciting this day was. So a few months went by and I finally got started on install. About 3 days along in the project I come to a obvious issue. It turns out that the engine idler pulley that replaces the stock on on the motor was missing. At first I tried to stay calm and started calling the company from which I bought the kit. I am not going to reveal the name of this company for the sake of argument, but 4 days had gone by and I still had not received a phone call.