The G-Spot General discussion about the G Series;
G35 & G37, Coupes & Sedans

Is there any place on the east coast (PA) like West Coast Customs?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-23-2014, 02:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is there any place on the east coast (PA) like West Coast Customs?

I'm getting to the point in my life where I want a cool car to drive on the weekends. I couldn't decide between a new C7 vette, or something else.
I've been driving Infiniti G35x & G37x sedans for over 10 years now. So one day I just google search "modified g35 or g37" and a lot of cool custom Gs pop up.
Problem is, I don't want to do this type of work myself, nor do I have the tools, shop, experience, of doing any type of custom work.
I would say I would have about $40-50K to buy an older used G and customize it with a full body kit and repaint to get started. Maybe a custom interior or maybe a complete engine replacement/overhaul.
So just by watching TV, westcoast does body, engine, alterations, paint, etc. Are there any shops like that in the PA/NJ area that do the same? Just go in, say this is what I want and let them go to town.

Old 06-23-2014, 02:38 PM
Banned
Received 989 Likes on 825 Posts
Meh.
Just buy the vette

Old 06-23-2014, 02:46 PM
They all look the same just like any other off the shelf car. Nothing special about them. Something custom really just stands out, which is what I'm looking for.

Old 06-23-2014, 03:01 PM
Received 995 Likes on 727 Posts
So your idea is to buy a $10k car and try to make it look/perform like a $40k car? Why not just buy a $40k car that looks and performs like a $40k car?

The following users liked this post:
Silvertortoise (05-13-2023)
Old 06-23-2014, 03:06 PM
I'd rather have something that looks like this and stands out and can take to car shows than buy something stock off the lot. That is what I have my current G37x for, a daily driver.