Reviews Reviews of specific modifications, posted by members

Stillen Engine Damper

Old 07-31-2007, 02:29 PM
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
G35 Coupe "Sport Package"
Stillen Engine Damper

I was able to get one of these things from a friend for very cheap. He bought it and never installed it before he sold his G. Honestly, I was just installing this for looks since my engine bay has the following: anodized red fluid caps, some red Samco hoses and I painted the plastic covers for the battery and brake fluid red to match hoses. I thought, what the hell, it will look nice. Much to my surprise when I started the car I noticed a difference right away, but not nearly as much as when I drove the car. I know this sounds crazy, but the car feels much more solid and the motor definitely feels like it is on solid mounts. I am not a mechanic, professional driver or wizard tuner. I drive my car every day and know how it feels. I like working on my car and making it work better on the street. The install was relatively easy and straight forward. The main thing is that I can really "FEEL" the difference. It is not about more power, but how the car feels. Especially under acceleration and changing gears. The car just feels more solid! I have noticed more vibration in the car while at idle, but a worth while addition to my car. And it does look good as well.

Last edited by DRG35R; 07-31-2007 at 08:21 PM.
Old 08-01-2007, 03:25 PM
Received 23 Likes on 13 Posts
Stillen Engine Damper

How is it going guys? Well I just spent about 45min installing the stillen engine damper and all I can say is WOW! The thing made a night and day difference in the performance of the car.