Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Infinity Kappa Speakers

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-30-2008, 09:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Infinity Kappa Speakers

I want to upgrade my interior speakers because I have a aftermarket DD. Stock speakers are distorted. I have the stock bose system. So I know I need 2 ohm speakers for front and rear. So do i get INFINITY KAPPA 60.7cs 6.5" component set for the front and for the rear just 3 way INFINITY KAPPA 6.5" speakers with tweeters built in? What is everyone getting 2 way or 3 way for rear doors? I dont get another component set because I dont have a tweeter slot. Is this all just a direct replacement if I take off the door panels? Do I have to adjust the crossovers and turn up gains and so on? I am not good with that, I know how to do a direct swap. Are these speakers much better than my stock bose system speakers? Who has done this upgrade and kept the stock bose amp with aftermarket HU?

Last edited by blownvert; 01-30-2008 at 11:33 PM.
Old 02-06-2008, 08:35 AM
bump

Old 02-06-2008, 02:45 PM
Received 174 Likes on 114 Posts
I use INFINITY KAPPA 60.7cs to replace my front woofers and tweeters. Its a direct speaker replacement, so u can use the existing bose amp and wires. Just plugin the new speakers and u are done. I didnt replace the back speakers and I think replacing the front is good enough. You can replace the back if you want as its not going to be that difficult once u know how to install the fronts. I recommend adding subwoofer with amp after you swap the speakers.

So what you need to get:
1. INFINITY KAPPA 60.7cs
2. speaker Spacer from ebay (search for infinity g35 spacer)

Instructions:
Door panel removal:
http://www.thegsquad.org/DIYS/SQUAD%...20%20FRAME.htm

Good luck!

Old 02-06-2008, 03:05 PM
Received 51 Likes on 48 Posts