Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

problem...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-15-2008, 07:58 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy problem...

i have a 03 coupe...and the other day i had to get a jump start from my buddy.after the the radio went dead and the ac keeps acting up on its own
I.E the temp goes up and down and i cant control anything... can someone please help!!

Old 02-15-2008, 08:22 AM
The goblin resurrection

Received 187 Likes on 95 Posts
Is the battery fried

Old 02-15-2008, 08:46 AM
i mean the car starts and everything...im a super newb...

Old 02-15-2008, 01:15 PM
Angry same thing with the g35 sedan... '03

Hi there,

I have a similar problem .. and after checking the board here didnt see anyone else having this problem. Maybe everyone else here has newer models...

My center console went inoperative all of the sudden. I went to a meeting, parked and when I came back all the buttons in the center console, including radio and AC, were not working. And on top of that, the AC goes on automatically, and because the buttons are dead, I cant turn it off, or even change the temperature on it. https://g35driver.com/forums/images/smilies/mad.gif

I read in other boards, I dont know if i'm allowed to post links to other boards, that popped from a Google search - that sometimes removing the fuses and putting it back will reset it and others claim that unhooking the battery for a few minutes and hooking it back will reset it and be back to normal. Others said that all you need is the head unit replaced. https://g35driver.com/forums/images/smilies/dunno.gif

I tried the fuse thing, all my fuses are good, and that didnt work. Tho the temperature actually went up to 75 degrees. Which is not too bad for now - but it is affecting my gasoline use.