Control Arm Questions. Please assist.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-31-2014, 06:00 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Control Arm Questions. Please assist.

I’m doing some upgrades to the suspension of my car and I would like everyone’s help/opinion because I’m new to this. I recently ordered Bilstein Pss10 coil over kit for my 06 G35 coupe because I need to replace my front struts. So I figured why not upgrade… I also need to replace my front lower left control arm but I’m considering if it would be preferable to replace all the control arms, bushings, lower and upper links (which I think are the same as the control arms) for the front and back of the car. After doing some research I’m still confused on what I should do. Your feedback is much appreciated!
I also order a motordyne tdx v2 exhaust and am also thinking about buying the Vossen VVSCVT rims. Let me know what you all think about this as well. Thanks

Old 01-31-2014, 07:48 PM
Received 770 Likes on 604 Posts
Instead of replacing all of the control arms just find a place that will install aftermarket bushings, the arms themselves should be fine.

Old 01-31-2014, 09:12 PM
Received 45 Likes on 41 Posts
I just had all my bushings replaced on lwr control arms and compression bushings. I had local nissan dealer do them.They would have installed after market bushings if I had them on hand. I took her in for routine oil change thats when they were found.They said if I want to order the bushings no problem on install. They had the oem bushings in stock so I went with oem.The G was not clunking or making any noise.It only had 88,500 miles on her.

Old 02-01-2014, 03:14 AM
Received 74 Likes on 65 Posts
I also have an 06 coupe with almost 87k but I do get the clunking going up curbs / driveways. Are new bushings the solution ? Also O.P. - since we have the same year, how many miles did u have when it was time to replace those struts ?

Old 03-02-2014, 12:10 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post