2005 G35X ABS, VDC off, and Slip Light Problem

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-13-2018, 10:15 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Infiniti G35x
2005 G35X ABS, VDC off, and Slip Light Problem

Hi everyone,

I am new to this fourm but I have used it for a while to do research before buying my G35 and I have to say I love how passionate everyone is about the platform and I am so glad to be apart of the family!

I have been having some problem on my 2005 G35x AT recently where the ABS, VDC off, and Slip Light are turned on. I have researched this issue on the fourm but my symptom don't seem to match anything else on the fourm.

These lights usually turn on after I pull out of the parking lot (like 2 minutes after driving), The ABS pump has a continuous buzzing sound after the lights turn on. I found that if I restart the car, and put it in reverse and roll back ~ 2 meters it will turn off the pump but the lights will stay on. Then after I restart the car and start driving the lights shut off right away until the next time I start the car and then the cycle continues.

So far, I have topped off all the fluids and checked my brake pads which still have plenty of life 6mm rear, 9mm in the front. When I attempted to scan it with an OBDII scanner I did not have any codes that popped up. I also disconnected the battery but all of that has not fixed my issue yet. After doing some more research people suggest it could be the ABS relay or a wheel speed sensor. If anyone else has had this issue or any suggestions that would be awesome!

Old 11-13-2018, 06:38 PM
Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
usually when this happens it's because the person was low on brake fluid. Sounds like you've already checked all that though so this is a strange case indeed. was your car in an accident or anything like that prior to the lights coming up? I'm wondering if some electronics may be busted...

Old 11-13-2018, 10:22 PM
Infiniti G35x