Car won't start! Help!

Old 09-09-2010, 08:52 AM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Car won't start! Help!

My car wouldn't start this morning. It's trying to turn over but it shuts off right before it catches. I tried jumping but that didnt do anything. All of my lights are working properly. I also checked all of the fuses inside the cabin and the fuses by the battery. However, the fuse box to the right of the battery is wet. All of the fuses are wet. I took them out and dried them but no luck on starting either. My guess is it has to do with that flood yesterday. My car was running fine all day yesterday. Left it over night and now it wont turn over completely. PLease chime in with any suggestions. thank you.

Old 09-09-2010, 09:09 AM
Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
i would suggest checking the fuses in the wet box. it's hard to tell with some of the small ones but see if they're burnt out. more than likely they are... i'm not a electric expert, but i'm assuming they got shot out from the water and will need to be replaced...

how did water get up there?!

Old 09-09-2010, 09:25 AM
I just did some search around the forum and found that the box is called IPDM lol. I don't know how water got in there but all of the fuses are fine. I checked one by one, and some of them had water inside in which I blew dried but still no luck. Now i'm just sitting here =[

Old 09-09-2010, 09:43 AM
Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
maybe it'll work if it dries out? Man i hope your electric is fine. wish i was more help!

Old 09-09-2010, 10:03 AM
Received 84 Likes on 77 Posts
Use a fuse checker to make sure, you could also have a bad starter, or you are water locked.

Old 09-09-2010, 10:34 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts