unbiased opinions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-09-2008, 06:54 PM
FIA
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
unbiased opinions

Hello everyone.

I have been digging through this site for some time now and one thread got my attention; "what you hate about your G35".

I have been an Acura driver for 10 years and was/am seriously considering switching over to Infiniti products. Do not get me wrong, in all the years of Acura ownership I have never had any problems with thses vehicles. I personally think Acura's are the best all around when it comes to performance/luxuary. Lexus being more luxuary orienated and Infiniti being more performance oriented. German vehicles are out of the question as I despise them with a passion.

My question to all the forum users is this: I am currently in the market for a "newer" used car. I have narrowed my choices to two cars. A 2006 Infiniti G35 Sedan w/ performance package. My second choice is a 2007 Acura TL Type S.

After reading through all 55+ pages of "what I hate about my G35" I can conclude that those small annoyances will surely get to me. Especially the soft paint issue as that will surely cause the car to rust prematurely.

I have tested both cars and I feel the TL seems a bit more powerfull, although not on paper. Maybe this can be asscioated to the weight of the G35.

I am really stuck on my decision. Perhaps you guys here can help me to come to a final decision. G35 or TL Type S?

Thanks

Old 11-09-2008, 07:03 PM
Received 29 Likes on 26 Posts
Originally Posted by FIA
Hello everyone.

I have been digging through this site for some time now and one thread got my attention; "what you hate about your G35".