G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

New 04 Coupe owner!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-20-2008, 10:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New 04 Coupe owner!

Hello all!

I have been reading on this forums for a while now, but I have just registered because I bought an 04 G coupe (6MT navi package) about a week ago. I was a bit of a rookie at driving a manual transmission, but I am a bit better now lol. But I had a few questions:

1) Do the 04's have bluetooth capabilities?
2) How smooth do you guys shift when shifting from 2nd-3rd,3rd-4th,etc...?
3) Around what RPM do you guys shift into 2nd? Reason why I ask is I do it around 3k, because I don''t want to redline or damage the vechile. But I hate shifting after 15mph lol...Trying to get some pointers from you seasoned veterans that drove standard for more then a week lol.
4) Do you guys get the shifts almost as smooth as an automatic will?
5) And does driving standard become almost 2nd nature to you guys?
6) Last question: is it possible to download the navi software for my navi system online, then burn it to a disk?

Thanks for all your help guys!

Old 07-22-2008, 12:04 AM
No opinions?

Old 07-22-2008, 12:33 AM
Received 29 Likes on 26 Posts
Bluetooth wasn't introduced until '06. That's the only one I know sorry, bumpin it

Old 07-22-2008, 12:36 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1) Answered above
2) Pretty smoothly
3) Depends... around town just relaxing ~3k. When driving "spiritedly", redline.
4) With practice it can approach the smoothness of an auto.
5) Absolutely
6) Not sure... search around and you should be able to find that answer on the forum

Old 07-22-2008, 12:49 AM
Originally Posted by shockedimpy
Hello all!