G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

sound system

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-15-2009, 02:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
sound system

Whats good G35's:

Getting a custom sound system at the end of the month(rockford Fosgate) Two 10's in the trunk, 6.5componets in the front, 6.5 coxials in the rear. JVC Double Din. Custom PlexiGlass amp racks with everything back lit with LED's.

Let me know if anyone had photos not looking to copy anyone.

Thanks in Advance

Old 10-15-2009, 03:52 PM
Did you buy it yet? What system do you currently have? Honestly, just to give you some constructive criticism I would not spend my money on that...especially if you have the stock Bose system.

I work with audio technicians for a living and lately Rockford is not impressive at all. Especially if you want to go custom, speakers I would recommend Infinity Kappa Perfects or Alpine Type-R's...subs I would definitely recommend JL. If the JVC DD is what you like then that's fine, but I would recommend the Pioneer AVIC-D3...it does a lot more for the money.

The audio I recommended might cost a little more but if you spend more on the sound and less on the look (LED, plexiglass, etc.) you'll get some better results. After all, you are trying to improve sound right?

Good luck, hope I could help.

Old 10-15-2009, 04:12 PM
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
^ I have to agree with vipers. I was pretty big in the audio scene years ago and from my experience and knowledge, Rockford Fosgate was never good in anything except for amplifiers. Infinity makes great components, JL makes great subs and at least back then, Clarion made great headunits. OP...how much are they charging you for this setup?

Old 10-15-2009, 05:40 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post