G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Is this 05' G35 worth it?!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-06-2018, 08:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Is this 05' G35 worth it?!

Hey Guys, Looking into getting my first car, I'm a 20 year uni student that's looking into getting a car that'll be fun to drive for a few years. I bus to most places I need to in the city, but need a car for running errands and communting highways back home once and a while. I recently spotted a 2005 G35 Sport Sedan with 200k kilometers on it (124k miles). The car has never been in any accidents, and regular maintenance has been done since the owner bought brand new, the car is also driven by an older guy, so it seems safe to say he likely hasn't been red lining it his whole life. I sent it for a pre-sale inspection before i purchased and am awaiting the results, only issue I saw was some spot rust in a few odd places, as well as the headlights are fogged. Was able to get the owner down to $4500 Canadian, roughly $3500 USD, Is this a good deal? Is there anything I should expect to see in an G35 this old?
Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails Is this 05' G35 worth it?!-g35-2.jpg   Is this 05' G35 worth it?!-g35.jpg  
Old 06-06-2018, 09:36 AM
Received 123 Likes on 107 Posts
That sounds like a good deal depending on where the rust is and the results of the PPE. Did you get a chance to drive it?

Despite the look and the price, G35s are luxury sport sedans. Everything in the suspension is more expensive (larger and sturdier built) and harder to work on (more complex, more parts, aluminum control arms) than something like a Toyota.

I had the same idea as you: I bought my G when I was 20 and I've been using it as my daily commuter car when I'm on an internship (half the year). When I'm at school it sits and gets used for road trips and for weekend fun.