G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Just ordered z-tube, k&n drop in, jdm clear...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-01-2005, 11:53 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Just ordered z-tube, k&n drop in, jdm clear...

Hello all,

Decided to give the car a little mod after owning it for almost 6 months. I am no mechanic at all and hopefully I won't screw anything up installing them. I found the following links to install them.

Z-tube https://g35driver.com/forums/intake-exhaust/39832-diy-z-tube-install.html
(Is there another link that has all the picture in full blown size so I can print it out?)

K&N drop in https://g35driver.com/forums/showthr...ghlight=filter

I couldn't find any link to install the jdm clear corner so I figure it must be quite easy.

By the way, which one should I install first? k&n drop or z tube? Also, some said to reset ECU afterward, is that necessary?

Hopefully my dealer won't give me any problem with these minor mods and looking forward for a little more engine sound from the Z-tube...

Last edited by mikeee2; 06-01-2005 at 11:58 PM.
Old 06-02-2005, 02:25 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by mikeee2
Hello all,

Decided to give the car a little mod after owning it for almost 6 months. I am no mechanic at all and hopefully I won't screw anything up installing them. I found the following links to install them.

Z-tube https://g35driver.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39832
(Is there another link that has all the picture in full blown size so I can print it out?)

K&N drop in https://g35driver.com/forums/showthr...ghlight=filter

I couldn't find any link to install the jdm clear corner so I figure it must be quite easy.

By the way, which one should I install first? k&n drop or z tube? Also, some said to reset ECU afterward, is that necessary?

Hopefully my dealer won't give me any problem with these minor mods and looking forward for a little more engine sound from the Z-tube...