G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

I'm finally an official G35 owner - DG 6mt

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-29-2005, 11:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm finally an official G35 owner - DG 6mt

I finally got the G35 I've been wanting for so long - a diamond graphite 6mt with stone interior. The only options are splash guards and the all important trunk mat. I'm not sure I got the best deal considering the $1000 incentive but it was still cheaper than I originally planned. As a bonus, I did get tinted windows and 2 yrs free service so overall I'm happy.

The clutch is sure touchy. It's like an on/off switch. I hope it breaks in some because I am having a tough time with it. I'm also a novice shifter so that isn't helping. It's still fun to drive. I had a hard time keeping the revs under 4k and the speed anywhere near the speed limit on the way home from the dealer.

I've been lurking around this forum for a while so it's nice to be an actual owner. In the future, I plan on during the basic mods such as coupe midpipe and ztube for a better sound.

Old 07-29-2005, 11:22 PM
I tried attaching a picture but it's not working. Oh well, everyone here knows what a stock DG 6mt looks like and my pic is not all that great. I wanted to get some nice pics but it started downpouring as soon as I got it home.

Old 07-29-2005, 11:27 PM
Super Moderator
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Congrats on your new G. Don't worry you will driving that 6MT like a champ, soon. Enjoy and drive safely.

Old 07-30-2005, 01:52 AM
Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Q50 Red Sport 400 RWD
Nobody gives a shiit................buzzz offf.........you jerk............

I mean that in a nice way................

Seriously, I am putting the beer down--Welcome and congrats on your car.

Old 07-30-2005, 01:59 AM
Super Moderator
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Cheers, Texan1!

Old 07-30-2005, 02:11 AM
Q50 Red Sport 400 RWD
Originally Posted by andy2434
Cheers, Texan1!