G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

A/C Issues and questions... Scratching my head

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-12-2021, 03:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A/C Issues and questions... Scratching my head

I have an AC problem I've been chasing in this car for a couple of years, it's a secondary car that I don't drive a lot, but I'm having issues figuring out what the problem is with the air conditioner.

The compressor has been replaced recently, twice in fact since I've owned the car, and the condenser was once recently replaced. My issue is that I am getting high pressure on the low side of the AC at times, especially when it's very hot out and it will only blow hot air, the system sometimes works when it's not as hot and will cool temporarily but will eventually start to blow hot air as the car warms up.

Also, if anyone knows, what are the high side and low side pressure supposed to be during regular operation?

Old 05-12-2021, 03:59 PM
X awd
Hey have you tried the a/c pressure sensor switch? That was a simple fix for me its worth a try.

Old 05-12-2021, 08:09 PM
BANNED!!!

Received 2,469 Likes on 2,161 Posts
Coupe 6MT Premium RAS
I haven't had gauges on my car but typically high side will be like 200-250 and low side will be 40-70 depending on ambient temp.

Does the compressor cycle on at all? High side pressure doesn't mean much unless you can watch low side as well. If your low side immediately drops when the compressor kicks on, then the compressor shuts off, and cycles like that then you're probably just low on refrigerant.

Why on earth does it have two new compressors in that short of a timespan? Even in the worst conditions with a kaboomed compressor that **** up the lines and it wasn't cleaned and the new compressor ate all those shavings it's still going to run for a few years before the new one Kabooms as well.

Old 05-12-2021, 10:48 PM
Originally Posted by cleric670