New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

Coming from 10 yrs with a Mustang to G35!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-24-2016, 01:22 PM
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Coming from 10 yrs with a Mustang to G35!

Hey all. This is my first post. This coming Saturday I should be driving home with either a 03 or 06 Auto Sedan.

I spent over 10 years with a 2003 Mustang GT that I bought new in 2002. I had a span of bad luck, major car wreck, and than a major bike wreck so this will be my first car in over 2 years. I have to say I'm a little worried though. My experience with Mustangs from late 90's into the mid 2000 models is through the roof. Imports right now to me is like a whole different language. I'm happy though just it feels like in my eyes I'm going from that Mustang expert to a total noob. FYI I'm 35 years old so I'm not new to the world and cars. I just haven't owned a used car since I was 18 or 19. My Mustang since I was the sole owner and kept up to date with preventative maintence I knew it wasn't going to break down on me. Until my wreck I made a 9-10 year stretch without 1 single mechanical failure other than the battery and a drag strip rear end break on slicks. I'm out of the dragging world though.

The price difference on the 03 vs 06 is about $3,500. Neither is a issue. Is there any certain specific thing I should look at with the car before buying it? I've already been hands on with the car. It is immaculate in condition aside from 1 of the headlights looks to be restored or new vs the other.

I'm trying to find more specific info on these cars and options besides the basics. Like I want to know if it has options ordered from the factory (suspension, or any other option) I'm a modder. Every single possible part on my Mustang was aftermarket other than the stock shortblock. I like free mods and swaps from other variants onto mine if there is any.

Thanks in advance