New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

New G35 owner NEED HELP PLEASSE

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-29-2020, 06:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 G35 coupe 3.5L VQ
New G35 owner NEED HELP PLEASSE

Im new to this my first G35 and im having a problem. My G won’t start & the battery is only 6 months old but when I try to start it it makes a clicking noise and all the lights on the dash flicker. The buttons to unlock and lock the car on my remote work but I tried to jump it but it didn’t start and now i don’t know what to do do I just go out to get a new battery?

Old 04-29-2020, 06:46 PM
Received 351 Likes on 302 Posts
Coupe, Premium package, sport suspension
Sounds like the starter is bad to me. Take the battery someplace to get it load tested, but it's likely ok.

Old 04-29-2020, 07:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 G35 coupe 3.5L VQ
Starter just got replaced recently

Originally Posted by G2B35AGN
Sounds like the starter is bad to me. Take the battery someplace to get it load tested, but it's likely ok.
The starter was just replaced recently but now It will not even attempt to turn over

Old 04-29-2020, 10:07 PM
BANNED!!!

Received 2,469 Likes on 2,161 Posts
Coupe 6MT Premium RAS
Just because components were recently replaced doesn't mean they're not broken.

Put your battery on a charger, if it charges that means the battery is discharged either because of a bad battery, bad cables, a failing alternator, or a current drain on the battery when it's turned off.

If the battery does NOT take a charge then it's a starting system issue which could be either the starter, or the cables.