Buying M sport rims need help!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-23-2007, 02:44 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buying M sport rims need help!!

FYI, I am really new at this stuff so I appreciate any advice you guys can give me and yes I did a search before posting this but could not find any concrete answers on these questions. Alright so I have an 07 Journey G35 sedan and am hopefully picking up a set of m35/m45 sport rims. I have a few questions for everyone out there that has either a. already installed some M sport rims on a sedan or b. is knowlegable enough to know exactly what it would entail.

So my questions are:

1. What parts would I need to install the rims?

2. Do I need spacers? if so what size?

3. Will the lug nuts that I currently have on car work with the new rims? I currently have the factory 17" rims.

4. So it is a constant theme on most of these threads to talk about TPS sensors how do I know if I have them (I'm under the assumption that all G35s have them please correct me if I'm wrong) and will they work on the new rims that I am getting. The orignal owner has taken them out of his rims and installed it in the aftermaket rims he purchased.

5. Is there anything that I should look out for when inspecting or before buying these rims? Any tricks of the trade I should know about (my cousin told me to take the rims to a rim shop and have the balancing checked out before buying them anything else you guys can think of?)

6. The m35 and m45 sport rims are the same correct?

I want to thank you guys in advance for helping me out with this. I know there are a lot of O.G's on here who really know this iss and appreciate any help you guys can give.

P.S. sorry for making this sooo long Just want to make an informed decision.DOMO

Old 10-23-2007, 08:23 PM
I wold PM "csdstudio". He is the only sedan with M Sport wheels that I've seen.

Make sure to post pics when you get them done!

Old 10-23-2007, 11:28 PM