Wheels & Tires Grabbing the road and stopping.

Looking for wheel help please... Thanks!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-13-2010, 11:01 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Looking for wheel help please... Thanks!

Hi Everyone,

Just got my G35 last week and I'm a total newb on this site and the rhetoric on it. I'll learn in time however.

I have phots of what I want my ride to look like but have no idea of what I need to get other then the wheels and tires. Words like "coilovers", "springs", "camber kits" are all foreign to me and I might not need any or possibly some of these to get the look I'm wanting to achieve. . Below is the pics I want my car to look like. Any help on getting there would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails Looking for wheel help please... Thanks!-vossen-1.jpg   Looking for wheel help please... Thanks!-vossen-5.jpg   Looking for wheel help please... Thanks!-vossen6.jpg  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:56 AM
Received 770 Likes on 604 Posts
Your going to have a hard time getting your car to look like that since its a G37.

Visit the different sections on this forum and pay attention to the stickied threads, that is where the majority of the information you are looking for can be found. The search function works as well.

Old 11-14-2010, 09:08 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Its just going to take some time and a lot of reading to get there, but for a basic expanation to those three terms:

Coilovers are a matched set of springs and shock absorbers. These also allow for adjusting the ride height of the car. They are far more costly than springs.

Springs are an alternate way to adjust the height of your car. The aftermarket ones you by are typically harder and shorter, this in turn makes your car sit lower. However because they are harder than the stock ones they should not be used with stock shock absorbers.