Drivetrain Questions and info regarding transmissions, clutches, etc.

the truth about the JWT clutch???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-13-2014, 04:14 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
the truth about the JWT clutch???

so last year i picked up my g35 coupe....and after about 9 months and now at 106k miles, my clutch is starting to slip........

so i've started doing a lot of research on what is out there and what ppl are using and recommending, and a lot of drivers seem to like the JWT clutch. doesn't sound like a bad clutch, besides the chatter from the lightened flywheel. some ppl swear by this clutch that there is nothing else better out there. i'm new to the nissan/infinit scene, but i've been around hondas/toyotas for about 12 years now, back in the days when body kits were still cool. i've built many race/drift cars and worked on many of my mom's friends cars so i know what quality parts are...i've never gone cheap, especially when it comes to my own cars.

so i wanted to see who makes this clutch that JWT uses because although they might make some parts, i just had this feeling that they probably don't make their own clutches...so i dug and dug and dug but i found nothing.....ppl just say how good the clutch is but nothing about where it comes from.......well from JWT of course..but since they don't make the clutch then who..??

nothing on their site about who makes their clutch and no info online. so me being the curious person that i am, i started to look at the classifieds forums for people who were selling the JWT clutch, and there is where i might of found the answer to the truth behind the JWT clutch.....and you guys will be surprised and probably dumbfounded. the truth hurts, but what hurts even more is what you think is true, that is not true, that will hurt even more...so here comes the hurt, maybe........

evidence 1: https://g35driver.com/forums/drivetr...econd-ecu.html