Forced Induction Discussion of turbos , superchargers , and nitrous upgrades on the G35

Some quick questions..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-31-2009, 09:51 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Some quick questions..

Guys, I'm a noob when it comes to turbo's/sc's I have read a bit about both of them, but some of it is in that science terminology... So I figured I'd ask here to get some realistic and more "simple" answers if you will..

-First question I had was
Is the boost level interchangeable in both SC/Turbo?
Example, If I had 4lbs of boost, can I add/lower it without trouble?
-Second question
-Is race gas used for both SC/Turbo?
All I keep seeing it turbo, so I'm not so sure.
-How many different octanes are there for race gas?
-And also, where can you get race gas?
-And what are prices looking like for it per gallon?

Thanks for all the help!

Old 06-01-2009, 12:07 AM
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
As far as boost. The only trouble you'll have is supporting mods. (IE, exhausts, built motors, fuel systems, clutch etc etc)

You add boost with a boost controller on turbo kits- and shorter belts on superchargers.

Give japtrix a call- Talk to roger case- if you're serious about doing stuff to your G. He'll hook you up and do a FANTASTIC job.

561-881-8801

Old 06-01-2009, 02:16 AM
Originally Posted by Solekeeper
Guys, I'm a noob when it comes to turbo's/sc's I have read a bit about both of them, but some of it is in that science terminology... So I figured I'd ask here to get some realistic and more "simple" answers if you will..

-First question I had was
Is the boost level interchangeable in both SC/Turbo?
-Second question
-Is race gas used for both SC/Turbo?
All I keep seeing it turbo, so I'm not so sure.
-How many different octanes are there for race gas?
-And also, where can you get race gas?
-And what are prices looking like for it per gallon?

Thanks for all the help!