G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Why I don't have a G35 Sport Coupe.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-04-2003, 03:58 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why I don't have a G35 Sport Coupe.

Apologies before I begin: this post isn’t about problems with a G35, modifications done by me, or any racing stories… don’t get me wrong I think all of those posts are appealing; in fact, this is my favorite forum hands down and yes that has something to do with my obsession of the G35 Sport Coupe, but the community formed on these boards is amazing. Have you guys realized this? Secondly, I’m sorry for the length of this post, don’t forget about your right to simply not read it.

I am a recent graduate from a military school in the south and quickly got a job working for a National Security Federal Contracting company in MD. I am very grateful for what I have at 22 with the economy the ways is… for those out there still in school I say keep hitting your books hard, you’ll need to bring a solid GPA to the table no matter where you interview.

The only car I have ever owned since I started driving is a late 80’s Maxima that has a manual transmission. Even in heavy traffic I have grown accustom to a stick and simply cannot drive anything else.

After I got my job I wanted to buy a new car. My Maxima had lasted me many years even after it was previously owned for eight. Nissan’s quality on my car made me first look at 350z, but after a test drive I was unimpressed. It had nothing to do with being cramped or the seats being uncomfortable; I’m 6’2’’ at 190 lbs. there was plenty of room, it was the fact that the car is simply impractical for daily use.

Thursday, October 2nd. This will be my 3rd G35 Coupe Test Drive.