G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Anyone else have cracked front headlights? **PICS**

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-06-2005, 08:00 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Anyone else have cracked front headlights? **PICS**

I always feel like everytime I post I'm complaining about some problem I'm having. I swear I'm not a complainer by trade but I was outside yesterday just taking a look over my car cuz this winter is finally wearing down and wanted to do a little checkup.

I found that not only 1 but BOTH front headlights are cracked on the inside! its the bottom part of the top headlight on the inside. You can see in these pics a little closer of what I'm talkin about. Has anyone else had these problems? Is this under warranty by chance? I havent been in an accident so i honestly dont get why these would crack like this.....

In the first one you can't really see it, but I took a close up in the second and you can definitely see:

Attached Thumbnails Anyone else have cracked front headlights? **PICS**-light1.jpg   Anyone else have cracked front headlights? **PICS**-light2.jpg  
Old 04-06-2005, 08:28 AM
Hey tha_kid,

I'm in Cleveland too! Can't say I've taken a real close look at my HLs but from what I've seen they're ok. Hard to understand why they would've cracked from the inside. My first guess would be some small rocks falling off all the damn dirt trucks that are always on I-77 and I-90, but that woulda probably made a ***** on the outside.

Only other thing I can think of is maybe a drastic temp change where it was parked outside on a cold day and the sun heated it up???

PM me if you want to talk Cleveland...

Best,

Old 04-06-2005, 11:25 AM
Received 13 Likes on 4 Posts
I can't figure out where you are zoomed in on...

Old 04-06-2005, 12:08 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Yea, what ^ said. Try marking it in the other (overall) picture so we can get an idea. Is it inside your housing or outside?