G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Help.... 06 head light brightness....

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-29-2005, 05:25 AM
DSI
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Help.... 06 head light brightness....

Hello, I'm new to this car and really need some help.... I own a BMW before I got this car.... When I compare the G35 headlight with the BMW's, the G35's seems alot dimmer than the BMW's... even the Maxima's, Z350's, Audi's or the 300C's or any other HID projectors are brighter than the G.... in short, my car's headlight seems dimmer than average... Does any of you find the same?? (It's a 06 projectors)

Also, do any of you know how to adjust the head light? they aim at a different level and is crossing too......

Million thanks in advance....

Old 11-29-2005, 01:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Since you have a fairly new model, i suggest that you take it to the dealer.

Old 11-29-2005, 02:37 PM
not sure about the brightness, but as far as your headlight alignment is concerned, the drivers side headlight is supposed to be slightly lower than the passenger. this is designed that way to prevent blinding passers by going the opposite direction on the road. with projector HID's, there should be a distinct line where you will notice your passenger headlight is slightly higher than your driver.

Old 11-29-2005, 02:38 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I don't know.

I noticed that my headlight output is dimmer than the recent model Maxima, but then again I have an '04 without projectors. I can't think of any remedy other than mentioning it to the dealer.

Old 11-29-2005, 02:52 PM
Originally Posted by BroncoHound