G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Newbee with some questions on my 2004 G35 sedan

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-27-2012, 01:43 AM
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Newbee with some questions on my 2004 G35 sedan

Hello everyone! My name is Serafin and I am new on this forum.
I just bought an 04 sedan g35 on Saturday for 5k. it has 119000 miles and it runs great.
I know my way around cars. I've done multiple swaps in Hondas ad I graduated why preach automotive.

so back ti the car, it does not have airbags as it was crashed.

some questions I have.
the cluster, it lights up the seat belt light.
is this because the seat belts are electronic and need to be replaced? when I bought the car the seat belts didn't work.
I have replaced them with my mechanical locking ones till I get the oem seat belt motor.
once I replace the seat belts and airbags will the light go off?

also, I know the driver airbag, you just replace the face of it.
but the dashboard, you replace the whole dashboard or just the top half of it?
and i need new electrical clips for the airbags right?

I see that the car has side airbags and seat airbags.
how come these didn't deploy with the front ones? (unless the previous owner swapped them)

and my passenger seat only goes forward. not back. I was thinking electrical issue but that would prevent any movement. so you guys think it's a bad switch?

and how do I get my compass in the dash to work?

and does anyone know where the switch that detects a crash has occurred is o. the front of the car? thanks in advance guys!

Old 11-27-2012, 01:45 AM
Old 11-27-2012, 03:01 AM
and my doors don't lock or unlock when the car turns on or off.
And my windows only roll down with the remote. not up. how do I make them roll back up with the remote?

Old 11-27-2012, 05:41 AM
Received 162 Likes on 132 Posts
Originally Posted by JDMswagSerf
and my doors don't lock or unlock when the car turns on or off.