G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

Deal or No Deal

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-03-2008, 04:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Deal or No Deal

Hi All,
Am new to this forum so take it easy on me.

I am about to pick up 08 G35 Journey with Premium Pkg and Performance Tire Pkg for $ 36,000. That is the drive out price. Do you think that is a good deal or crappy deal. I actually offer that figure at one of the deal but they didn't accepted it. Would love to hear any comment from any of you. By they way am live in Houston TX.

Thanks
NamNhi

Old 03-03-2008, 05:20 PM
I'm no expert, but if you go to www.edmunds.com you can use the TMV option in their site to find estimated "Invoice" pricing for your model with your options. From there add tax title and license fees (not sure if Texas has a sales tax, or how much it is).

If the price isn't close, then you need to take it back to the bargaining table.

....unless you're comfortable with giving the dealer more of your money than you need to.

Old 03-03-2008, 05:51 PM
Forget the TMV price, you can go below invoice price now a days. At least in the California. The auto industry very competitive right now, you can easily get a below invoice price. Your deal sound like an Invoice price to me. What is the tax for Texas? The invoice for your car is about $32,924 (from Edmunds).

Old 03-03-2008, 06:00 PM
Thanks for you guys input.

Taxes in Houston is 6.25%. I thought I have a pretty good deal until I read some of the post here. They seem to have a much better deal. What do you think of the deal, Houstonian?

NamNhi

Old 03-03-2008, 06:06 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post