G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

How much should I pay for this 2007 G35 Sport Sedan?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-08-2020, 12:41 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sport Sedan Blue
How much should I pay for this 2007 G35 Sport Sedan?

Spoiler

MODERATOR EDIT: Merged threads.

Last edited by cleric670; 05-08-2020 at 06:32 PM.
Old 05-08-2020, 03:29 PM
Sport Sedan Blue
2007 G35 Sport Sedan $6000 with 150K miles

Hello all,

I am a newbie to Infiniti G but I have owned many Datsun 240Z, 260Z, 280ZX, 300ZX and stopped there. Yes I am old
I just bought a 2007 G35 Sedan for $6000. It looks like new in/out but has 150K miles on it with the original clutch. Could you help answer a few
questions at the end of the post?

The first owner kept the car until 130K miles and sold it. The second owner kept the car for another 20K miles and sold it to me.

It looks like the car was trouble free until 110K miles:·
111K – Replace Alternator belt, A/C and Power steering Belt, auto tensioner and idle pulleys. $1000
112K – Replace after market PS pump $700
116K – Replace front brake rotors plus pads and cabin filter $1150
123K – Replace 4 Tires $1300,
TPMS sensor - $250
Lower Coolant hose + comprehensive coolant service - $380
125K – Car fish tailed and hit the curb. VSC came on and stayed on. Wheel alignment required and reprogram steering angle sensor to zero to clear the sensor. $200
126K – Replace AC compressor assembly and AC condenser $850.
127K – Bulb lights burned out above 3000 rpms - Still burned out today.
130K – Performed Oil change. Fed up with the constant expensive repairs for the past 20K miles. Sold the car.

The second owner used the car for 20K miles in 1 year.
Reason for selling, 3rd child on the way and need a bigger car. No problems during these 20K miles.
When I went pick up the car, I saw his kids with his 8 months pregnant wife. Super nice family. So he was truthful in needing a bigger car.