Intake & Exhaust Questions and info regarding various aftermatket exhaust systems for the G35 (Headers,Y-Pipes, and Cat-Back Systems)

R2C Intake - Redesigned

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-04-2011, 10:59 PM
Former G35driver Vendor
Received 24 Likes on 23 Posts
R2C Intake - Redesigned

Well I have been corresponding with R2C for quite a few months now on the redesign of the single 350z/g35 intake. They have discontinued use of the plastic "square tube" and designed a round aluminum tube. While there for some dyno sessions, the round tube produced 10whp more on the dyno vs the old. Even the engineers were a bit baffled, but the numbers are what they are. I'm still awaiting for the arrival of my tube and can't wait. The intakes have been officially released and ready for immediate purchase. Available in polished finish and also the best option in my opinion, black nickel. Black powder will be available in the near future.

Run# 1 & 2 are round aluminum tube and run# 3 is the plastic square tube. The difference could also be felt from the drive back to the shop from the dyno.

I am still trying to get them to work out a price for just the tube for those that already have the intake and want to upgrade.

Old 08-04-2011, 11:27 PM
Received 71 Likes on 68 Posts
so does that mean i can send the plastic one back and get the round tube?

Old 08-04-2011, 11:38 PM
Former G35driver Vendor
No bro, they will only be selling the round tube at this time. I don't see how a trade in would benefit the company as these kits have been out for years. What would they possibly do with a used intake tube?

Old 08-05-2011, 03:47 AM
Received 181 Likes on 150 Posts
I gotta get me one of these!

Old 08-05-2011, 08:21 AM
Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts
I've had an R2C intake for a while now, but I'm not sure what you're referring to with a "plastic square tube." Are you talking about the tube that goes to the filter (i.e., a Z-tube)?

Old 08-05-2011, 11:29 AM
Former G35driver Vendor