Anyone interested in working with OPENECU group to develop G35 compatible version?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-20-2009, 11:05 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone interested in working with OPENECU group to develop G35 compatible version?

I know we have alot of programmers and engineers in here. Anyone care to form a group to work with OPENECU to create infiniti version?
I think its very much do-able if you get enough interest..

1. Study current ECU.
2. Use OPENECU.org (ECUFLASH) and develop an interface for INIFINI.

I think it would be interesting... I've been using ECUFLASH for EVO and SUBY for many years and have had a good results.... This will benefit all G35 owners and possiblility of making tremendous impact on self tuning arena...

What do you think?

Dan.

Old 08-20-2009, 11:09 AM
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
lol dude our ecu are faaaaaaar more advanced than anything that will be in a evo or suby. its one thing to make it work. another to actually gain power. and another thing to make it last and not blow up.

Old 08-20-2009, 11:23 AM
Originally Posted by suby01
lol dude our ecu are faaaaaaar more advanced than anything that will be in a evo or suby. its one thing to make it work. another to actually gain power. and another thing to make it last and not blow up.
Care to elaborate what is far more advanced in INFINITI ecu than EVO or SUBY? Yes, you can blow up an engine if you have a garbage tune. I know we all know that.

You commented that COBB ST2 yield only a little but PROTUNE yield more.. Yes, customized tune yields better majority of times... Do you think that COBB software had a problem???

Old 08-20-2009, 12:04 PM
"The OpenPort 2.0 J2534 DLL primarily follows the specifications of J2534-1" --
I guess this is good... Infiniti tech website shows that their software is based on J2534-1... (http://www.infiniti-techinfo.com/ecm07.aspx)

I will test if OpenPort 2.0 can be used....