Suggestions or advice on lowering the coupe

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-16-2011, 03:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suggestions or advice on lowering the coupe

hey y'all
I just wondering what would be a good setup for my 05 G coupe on factory 19s 255/35/19 up front and 285/35/19 in the rear and the "sport tuned suspension"? I tried going through all this, and I am a total noob when it comes to this stuff....I was thinking either G35 Tien H-techs or the 350z H-techs as I don't want to go to low, but just improve handling a little and have a cleaner stance, but still have a comfortable ride and not be hindered by how low the car is...my buddy was on S-techs and he was scraping all the time , but he also had the 18 inch rims...thanks for any advice or suggestions (even other setups or smthg)

Old 04-16-2011, 07:36 PM
I drove ttrank's car solo

Received 1,487 Likes on 1,222 Posts
G35 sedan w/ too much money in mods
Best advice you'll get right here. "Don't waste your time with springs, get coilovers from the get go."

They offer a lot more benefits than just slamming your ride. They have springs and shocks designed to work together, most have adjustable dampening so you can set them up to ride exactly how you want, and of course they allow you to raise or lower your car whenever you like. Believe me I've been through 3 different springs and 2 types of shock/struts all the while ignoring that simple advice I was given at the time. A lot of us have made this mistake.

It might take you longer to save for coils but in the end it's worth it.

Old 04-16-2011, 07:58 PM
thanks

Old 04-16-2011, 08:01 PM
I drove ttrank's car solo

Received 1,487 Likes on 1,222 Posts
G35 sedan w/ too much money in mods
No worries.........

Old 04-20-2011, 01:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Gill,

Check out the link below, which will take you to what I posted regarding my research / choice; should take you directly to page 16 of the thread. Before & after pics included.