Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

So this Zaino stuff...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-29-2005 | 06:42 PM
|
So this Zaino stuff...

Seems to be real popular around these parts. It's my first time hearing about it and i searched on here for some info and fairly pleased. Just have a few questions...

Is it really worth going through ALL the steps of using the clay, then all the Z-# products? is there a tutorial when you buy the stuff showing how to use it? About how much will I be looking at spending basic stuff to get me started?

Seems like an all day process to apply this product.

Your info is greatly appreciated.

-Edgar

Old 03-29-2005 | 07:07 PM
Omega Enthusiast
If you're serious about taking care of your car, then it's worth putting in half a day (at least) to wash and Zaino it. IMO, it's worth it. I've applied 5 layers of Zaino so far - 2 of the dark color polish (I have twilight blue) and 3 of the standard polish. This was about 5 months ago and the car shines after each wash as if I had just put it on. It also helps if you use the Gloss Enhancer between Zaino coats and also right after a wash.

The first time you would need to clay is prior to applying Zaino. Also, using a clay bar will remove the fine particles imbedded into the paint (i.e. industrial fallout, tree residue, etc.). When using the clay bar, be sure to use a soap / water mix for lubrication - I use a combo of Zaino shampoo and water. If you run your hand along the surface of the paint and feel little particles in the paint, then it's time to clay bar. I'm about to clay bar again to remove the crap that's gotten on my paint and then I'll probably put at least 4 coats of Zaino this time.

Also, like yourself, I did tons of research on waxes and polishes and believe that Zaino is the way to go. I even bought the car wax / polish reports from www.gurureports.org for reference on the different types of wax / polish. They rate Zaino as the top product to use.