G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Questions Questions Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-05-2005, 03:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Questions Questions Questions

I have been reading for a long time before I actually registered. Your conversations have been too good not to participate. I am far from an expert but I do have some questions from VA.

First, I have owned a coupe and got married so sold my coupe and bought a sedan for a family. I have an 03AT sedan with sport tuned suspension. I have already tinted the windows and am getting ready to do wheels/rims and exhaust. I want to go 18in with 235/40 (gun metal) preferably and a stillen cat back exhaust.

I have read about decent gains from the cat back but also that it is very loud. I want to offset the tire/ rim weight with the exhaust and am in general just going for a less generic look. Any feedback or suggestions you might have would greatly be suggested.

Question: how much do the rims weigh on the stock G35? and What are some good lightweight rims that look sharp but not too bling bling....thank you very much.

Old 04-05-2005, 03:50 PM
Originally Posted by G Fun
I have been reading for a long time before I actually registered. Your conversations have been too good not to participate. I am far from an expert but I do have some questions from VA.

First, I have owned a coupe and got married so sold my coupe and bought a sedan for a family. I have an 03AT sedan with sport tuned suspension. I have already tinted the windows and am getting ready to do wheels/rims and exhaust. I want to go 18in with 235/40 (gun metal) preferably and a stillen cat back exhaust.

I have read about decent gains from the cat back but also that it is very loud. I want to offset the tire/ rim weight with the exhaust and am in general just going for a less generic look. Any feedback or suggestions you might have would greatly be suggested.