Suspension help please?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-07-2006, 01:23 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Suspension help please?

I've been going through most of the threads on camber kits and sways and A-arms, camber arms, toe bolts, coilovers, springs, etc., etc., etc....

I'm not a newbie when it comes to suspension in the sense that i know every piece serves a purpose and varies on importance.

I have a 2000 Prelude with Tein Basics, SPC camber kit, ST Sways (front and rear) and it handles WELL over stock. I don't track the car, and i don't intend to with the G either. However, i do want the improved handling while keeping the comfort level of a daily driver.

With that being said, i'm looking for some answers on a few questions...

Coilovers: I'm torn between Tein basics and the CS. I've ridden in a sedan with the CS and i love how it feels very close to stock. The basics on my prelude are a little harsh for my tastes and i'm afraid it'll be the same end result with the G if i get the basics. So my question is, will the basics give me a comfy ride, or should i go with the CS? Also, if i get basics, will i need the stock upper mounts from the stock assembly (or any other parts)? This was the case in my prelude. I'm not concerned with the EDFC as that's just an unnecessary bonus if i do get the CS (which i will buy if i go that route )

Sways: i'm pretty set on Stillen. Great reviews from many on the board.