G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Random Little Question Thread

Search this Thread

Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average.

Old 03-07-2012, 07:24 PM
? = 2B || !2B

Received 851 Likes on 639 Posts
Originally Posted by TunerMax
NP dude. This is meriting a thread though I suggest you post it and shoot me the link.

In the meantime, I have a suspicion that your Master Window switch got a zap. have any buddies that you can swap one with to test it? Or try the local wreckers if you can get it cheap enough.

Ideally, more investigation should be done, but it's time consuming and difficult to explain via. the net as to proper testing procedures and locations. And this is a ground triggered AND power triggered circuit, it's complex for testing purposes without some decent electrical knowledge stored.

Try a new master switch if you're sure all the fuses under hood and in cab are good.
I thought that was all on the CAN bus?

Old 03-07-2012, 08:14 PM
Received 358 Likes on 258 Posts
Originally Posted by NFSP G35
everything pretty much is hooked into the CAN bus on the car. I'm not yet familiar with this system, nor the bulk of the G's wiring, I'm just getting started into it.

What I do know so, is it seems to be in bulk, a 'monitoring' system. It's looking for specific signals, signal lengths, imputs/outputs, etc.
It's complex and I have a lot to learn about it. But the little I know still points me to the Master switch. The CAN bus could be seeing something it doesn't like and is cutting the actuation off, it's possible, but it's way to complex to get into that portion. And we're not anywhere near that juncture yet.

Basically there seems to be 2 signals. 1 is the ground signal from the BCM that goes through the Master switch. Power seems to be triggered also, but is coming directly out of the BCM to the Actuators, and returns through the BCM and grounds through the Master switch. Confused yet?