G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

TWO Phonebooks!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-09-2007, 02:36 AM

Received 32 Likes on 27 Posts
TWO Phonebooks!

Man, I'm still learning things about this car! Maybe some of you knew this already, but I didn't. There are actually TWO phone books in the car. One is the 40 number phone book we are all familiar with. Then there is the all inclusive DOWNLOADED phone book.

While working some issues on another thread, I learned I could beam my all my Outlook contacts via bluetooth book into there. For me, that's 500+ phone numbers in about 15 seconds!

So in short, think of the 40 number phone book as your "quick dial" or "voice dial" phone book. You can easily transfer numbers from the downloaded phone book into the 40 number phone book.

The downloaded phone book is still searchable but without voice, however the motion lock-out will still apply.

Old 04-09-2007, 04:13 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by terrycs
Man, I'm still learning things about this car! Maybe some of you knew this already, but I didn't. There are actually TWO phone books in the car. One is the 40 number phone book we are all familiar with. Then there is the all inclusive DOWNLOADED phone book.

While working some issues on another thread, I learned I could beam my all my Outlook contacts via bluetooth book into there. For me, that's 500+ phone numbers in about 15 seconds!

So in short, think of the 40 number phone book as your "quick dial" or "voice dial" phone book. You can easily transfer numbers from the downloaded phone book into the 40 number phone book.

The downloaded phone book is still searchable but without voice, however the motion lock-out will still apply.
wait, how do you transfer your contacts via Outlook contacts? I have a Blackberry 8700 series.

Old 04-09-2007, 07:28 AM
Bad Toro