G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Coupe Random Little Question Thread

  #1381  
Old 04-09-2019, 11:30 AM
Urbanengineer's Avatar
Super Moderator
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: OH-IO
Posts: 9,965
Received 807 Likes on 758 Posts
I was thinking about super stiff sway bars over the weekend. I was watching a Honda CR-X race car three wheel around every off camber turn. Too stiff isn't a great thing either... haha.
 
  #1382  
Old 04-09-2019, 12:17 PM
gill1606's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 58
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by jparker7269 View Post
I understand, yes it is a lot of work. I was however offering the complete unit, all you would need is the harness. I plan to go to a nicely optioned touch screen double din that will replace the whole unit as well. Good luck...
Check out this thread, the dude replaced the nav screen with a Samsung A6 tablet...https://g35driver.com/forums/interio...ml#post7165366

And here is the video showing you how to remove the screen so you can fit a tablet as well https://youtu.be/75uOWgGETkg

Check out both threads, it seems to be a much more efficient use of the nav unit rather than the actual factory nav. With tablets you get uimiyed apps, you can mirror your phone e screen if your tablet has that function, the tablet dimensions obviously have to fit the nav head unit, and other possibilities.
 
  #1383  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:11 PM
LoSt180's Avatar
Premier Member
iTrader: (11)
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,680
Received 419 Likes on 344 Posts
Anybody know if 370Z TPMS sensors will work with a G35? Picked up a set of OEM wheels, wondering if sensors can be programmed to car before I mount them up.

My google-fu is weak, just get ads for parts.
 
  #1384  
Old 06-02-2019, 05:07 PM
cleric670@gmail's Avatar
BANNED!!!
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Washington State
Posts: 7,018
Received 822 Likes on 756 Posts
Coupe 6MT Premium RAS
Should be a 315 mhz transmitter for all Nissan vehicles from 2003ish until now. Just set the pressures accordingly and put the system into diagnostic mode and see if it works. Worst case scenario it doesn't and you have to match up your existing wheels again.

https://g35driver.com/forums/g35-sed...our-sedan.html
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
hdmark
Audio, Video & Electronics
6
04-29-2019 04:31 PM
Jusseth
G35 Sedan V35 2003-06
14
07-16-2016 11:47 PM
R350k5
Exterior - Body Parts
10
10-01-2015 08:41 PM
kinetek
Brakes & Suspension
9
08-03-2015 04:25 PM
BlueBelleG35x
General Tech Questions
0
07-23-2015 02:10 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.

Quick Reply: Coupe Random Little Question Thread


Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: