Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wrathernaut's Double-Din Installation FAQ, Shopping and Resource List

Search this Thread

Rating: Thread Rating: 31 votes, 5.00 average.

Old 06-11-2014, 02:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Alright, so I did all of the removal work last night, dash, trim pieces, climate control unit, nav, etc.
I got the new Metra kit fitted with the Nav and put back together after filing it down some (thanks to the video help).

Tonight I'll be installing the radio and putting it back together I think. Nervous for this part as I am not an expert in soldering and have never installed an aftermarket radio. Will do my best to stay patient and just follow everything from here!

Old 06-13-2014, 01:32 PM
Gentle Manne of Leisure

Received 1,036 Likes on 609 Posts
Originally Posted by iced!tea
Alright, so I did all of the removal work last night, dash, trim pieces, climate control unit, nav, etc.
I got the new Metra kit fitted with the Nav and put back together after filing it down some (thanks to the video help).

Tonight I'll be installing the radio and putting it back together I think. Nervous for this part as I am not an expert in soldering and have never installed an aftermarket radio. Will do my best to stay patient and just follow everything from here!
Good luck! Wire and solder are cheap if you feel the need to practice beforehand.

Old 06-14-2014, 05:37 PM
So the one red wire from the head unit needs to go to the Red AND the Blue on the harness? How do I do so? Sorry I am new at this and currently soldering wires together.

Old 06-15-2014, 03:10 PM
Gentle Manne of Leisure

So the one red wire from the head unit needs to go to the Red AND the Blue on the harness? How do I do so? Sorry I am new at this and currently soldering wires together.